Common Sense, The Rights of Man, and Other Essential Writings

In stock
  • Paperback – 416 pages 
  • by Thomas Paine 
  • Signet Classics – 2003 

Paine’s daring prose paved the way for the Declaration of Independence and the Revolutionary War. This volume also includes “The Crisis,” “The Age of Reason,” and “Agrarian Justice.”  In 1776 he began his American Crisis series of thirteen pamphlets, and also published the incalculably influential Common Sense, which established Paine not only as a truly revolutionary thinker, but as the American Revolution's fiercest political theorist.